No Marion cross-country runners advance to sectionals

NEW Media Staff

Marion High School didn't advance any individuals to sectionals after competing at the Division 3 Rosholt Subsectional on Tuesday.

Each Marion team only had four runners compete, so neither qualified for a score.

Jaden Stuhr led the boys team after completing the course in 20 minutes, 28.95 seconds. Jesse Trebus (22:57.66), Myles Peterson (23:55.86) and Jack VanKooy (28:24.35) also competed for the boys.

All four Marion girls finished within eight places of each other. Claire Dow (28:42.64), Haiyle Larson (29:51.5), Kelsey Zillmer (30:02.77) and Claire Brei (34:21.57) represented the team.


Full results from WIAA subsectionals can be found online at