Gardebrecht returns as school board president

NEW Media Staff

Clint Gardebrecht was reelected president of the Oconto Falls School Board by the narrowest of margins May 13.

Gardebrecht won another term by a 4-3 margin over Bryan Baumler, who was then reelected to another year as the board vice president. Sarah Schindel was reelected school board clerk.

With the retirement of 20-year board member Ken Harter in April, two members were nominated to serve Harter’s old post as board treasurer. Newly elected Ginny O’Harrow was elected 4-3 on the second ballot over Carrie Hill. The first ballot ended in a 3-3 tie after someone apparently voted for Schindel accidentally.