M&O Conference athletes earn honors

Lena High School’s Logan Graef and Tyler Shallow are among those who earned Marinette and Oconto Conference all-conference selections in baseball.

Graef, a senior, was named to the first team for the infield. Shallow, a junior, was named to the first team for the outfield.

Lena sophomore Colt Miller was named to the second team as a utility player.

From Gillett/Suring, junior Parker Haak earned honorable mention status, as did teammate Alex Kirschner, a senior. Lena senior Anthony Seefeldt also earned honorable mention.

Softball all-conference players included Gillett/Suring junior Emma Kristof, first team infield, and Lena/St. Thomas Aquinas Academy freshman Adrena Rabas, first team outfield.

Lena/STAA junior Hannah Thompson was named to the second team for her infield play, while Gillett/Suring senior Bailey Stuart was named to the second team outfield.

Honorable mention was earned by Lena/STAA junior Peyton Dorow and Gillett/Suring senior Autumn Dryja.

Lena was the boys golf conference champion with team member Braden McVane the player of the year.

McVane was joined on the first team by teammates Drake Dionne and Mason Belongia.

Lena’s Mason Spice and Gillett’s Thomas Carmody were named to the second team.